Too. Many. Books.

Sometimes I wish the book industry would take a year off. Just not publish one book for an entire year. Sure, the book industry probably wouldn’t recover from that, but honestly? I’d be all the better for it because then I might actually be able to catch up on all the many, many, many books I want to read. My Kindle is filled to the brim with books, my shelves are filled to the brim with books, and I never seem to make a dent in either pile. I read, and I read, and I read… And my book piles do not decrease. 

So yes, I would like the book industry to take a year off. I could catch up on all my books (or at least get it down to a reasonable level) and then start all over again. It would be awesome. But no matter how hard I try, no matter how many books I read over the years, I will never ever catch up. Which makes me sad – imagine all the awesome books I’m missing out on because I can’t make time to get to them! I’ve got so much American Chick Lit, my Kindle may well burn out but I just don’t have time to read them! 

Plus I soooooooooooooooooooo want to get back to Stephanie/Ranger/Morelli because I miss them soooooooooooo much. Stephanie Plum, I will read you again. Probably. Hopefully. I want to see more cars explode and more funny things happen. Let’s make a pact: I’ll make sure to catch up before you get to twenty. (18 is out next week). Yup, that’s my challenge: To read all the Stephanie Plum books before she reaches 20. Now I just need to doooo it!

