The Bounty Hunter

Milo Boyd, a down-on-his-luck bounty hunter, gets his dream job when he is assigned to track down his bail-jumping ex-wife, reporter Nicole Hurly. He thinks all that’s ahead is an easy payday, but when Nicole gives him the slip so she can chase a lead on a murder cover-up, Milo realizes that nothing ever goes simply with him and Nicole. The exes continually one-up each other – until they find themselves on the run for their lives. They thought their promise to love, honor and obey was tough – staying alive is going to be a whole lot tougher.

I must admit, I don’t have a lot of time for movies. They’re just too time-consuming. I don’t have the attention span for something that’s just so long. Plus I’m such a picky movie watcher. I like rom-coms best (I bet you’re surprised at that, right?). I love The Proposal, it’s my favourite ever movie but I do love other movies. Armageddon (makes me cry every time!), the Harry Potter movies (my God they are so good) and I’m looking forward to seeing One for the Money (STEPHANIE PLUM ON THE BIG SCREEN!) and Something Borrowed and The Help. I watch a handful of movies a year. When I saw The Bounty Hunter on Sky Anytime, I decided to record it because, well, I love Jennifer Aniston.

I must admit, with my recent Stephanie Plum love that’s really why I watched the movie, I’m totally into bounty hunters at the moment. I wonder if I could become one… Anyway, as for the actors in this actual movie and a little less Stephanie chat… I don’t see Gerard Butler’s appeal. His accent is appalling, he’s not that hot, I just don’t see what makes people fawn over him. I just don’t find him attractive in the slightest. I must admit, I’ve got no idea who I would have cast in the role, but anybody but Gerard. Sorry, Gerard. As for Jen, I love her. Sure, she’ll always be Rachel to me and she is probably rather type-cast in her roles. Playing the loveable, funny, girl-next-door, but I think she plays the role well and if it ain’t broke… I thought they worked well together though.

The Bounty Hunter isn’t the best ever movie, but it did make me snigger. I managed to sit through the entire movie, too, so it obviously wasn’t that bad. I’m pleased I watched it. It’s been ages since I’ve seen one of Jen’s movies. If you’re a rom-com fan you’ll probably enjoy it (cos it is a rom-com film) though it has loads of action, too. Not to bring up Miss Plum again but I do hope One for the Money is better. I mean, like I said, The Bounty Hunter wasn’t bad, but there wasn’t much bounty hunting to be done, really. Enjoyable, definitely, but Gerard Butler was crap. Do not like him at all.

Leave a Reply

