Blogs I Read

So, I’m a book blogger and (according to this blog) a regular blogger of things ranging from TV to football to Formula One and anything else I fancy discussing, so today I bring you some blogs that I myself read on a regular basis. I have about 40 blogs on GoogleReader but not all of them are ones I read continuously and some aren’t updated all that often, but still I follow.

First up are the obvious blogs. I follow http://www.tmz.com & http://www.perezhilton.com for all my celebrity gossip. They both tend to post the same stuff, but still, I follow both. They’re both quick with the celebrity news, and if you aren’t following them and you love celebrity gossip then my only question is: why not?

There are quite a few writers who blog and personal favourites are Sarah Webb’s blog and Allison Winn Scotch’s. Both post sound advice for writers and Allison regularly answers questions related to being a writer, letting us know about all kinds of things from agents to submitting your novel to re-writing it. I’m not a writer, but I find the publishing process fascinating so I love reading Allison’s blog.

I follow quite a few book blogs, as you might expect, and my two favourites are The Reading Queen and Bookalicious Ramblings. I chat to both of them and our book tastes are very similar so I enjoy seeing what they’ve read and enjoyed, what they thought of books I’ve loved, knowing what to steer clear of.

Finally, the blogs I read for the enjoyment. Which includes Jackson Pearce’s blog (I adore her vlogs), Gemma Burgess’s (I love her), Lisa Lynch‘s (she’s hilarious) and BillyGean’s (who has taught me a lot about the illness she suffers from and I love reading how well she’s doing and her honesty about her illness is startling!)

So yes, go and follow all these wonderful blogs and don’t forget http://chicklitreviews.com and Danielle’s kid’s blog http://theresabook.com. Not that you would though, right?!

Leave a Reply

